Debby F.C. of Ogbomoso shattered high rank Esbee F.C. of Ibadan.   

It was a great day for Debby football club of Ogbomosho for defeating Esbee football club of Ibadan in the round 16 level of Oyo State Speaker’s Football Cup competition played at Adamasingba Stadium, Ibadan. The match ended 4 goals to 1 in favour of Debby F.C.

In the first half of the goal Lukman Yaya with Jersey number 14 scored the first goal at the 12 minute of the game, Gabriel Yaya with the Jersey number 4 made it 2 goals at the 33 minute of the game.

In the 57minute of the game, Esbee F.C. fought back by getting a beautiful goal thorough Dare Blessing with the Jersey number 8. About 36 minutes later, that is, in the 69th minute of the game, Debby F.C. got the 3rd goal courtesy of Abimbola Adex with the Jersey number 9 after a tremendous corner kick and which was converted into a goal by heading. The 4th goal was scored by Sulaimon Akande with Jersey number 7 in the 76th minute of the game.

Both sides made 3 substitutions before the end of the match. For Debby side, Ogunlana Seun  with Jersey number 2 replaced Zulu Sunaboro with Jersey number 3; Saheed Aboue entered with Jersey number 20 for Abdulkareem Wasiu and Akande Sulaimon with Jersey number 7 was substituted for Abdulazeez Yusuf with Jersey number 4.

At another round of 16 matches, Itesiwaju Rangers Football Club of Otu defeated Restoration Chapel Football Club of Ibadan by a lone goal to nil. This tough match was decided in the 62 minute of the game when Lasun omolara of Itesiwaju Rangers F.C. converted a square place in to the goal post. Several changes were made by both teams but by the end of the day, Itesiwaju Rangers proceeded to the Quarter Final of the tournament.

Ilora United Football Club of Ilora also proceeded to the Quarter Final after defeating Oke – Ogun Elite Soccer while the match between Ibarapa East Football Club of Eruwa and Rehoboth Football Club of Oyo was inconclusive due to the darkness that occurred but at the end of the it was 2 – 2 already. The winner was later decided by 1:00pm on Wednesday 8th of November , 2017 with  penalty shootouts of 8 goals to 7 in favour of Ibarapa East F.C. of Eruwa.

Young Stars Football Club of Ibadan sent home Ibarapa North East Football Club of Lanlate by 2 goals to nil. Saki Football Club of Saki walloped Slenco Football Club of Ibadan by 3 goals to nil while CRIN Football Club moved to the Quarter Final by defeating Accurate Football Club of Iyanna by 4 goals to 1

By Ademola Oladele

PublicTimes ISSN 2250-9259

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.